This is what happened…

Dear readers of all sorts.
I know it’s been an extremely long time since I’ve written a post…and even before that it was on and off for a while.  I know I stopped cooking professionally but that is no excuse to stop writing or creating delicious things in my spare time.  I still like cooking, I still like when people eat something delicious of mine; It’s just the professional kitchen part of it that has burned me into the ground.
I’ve come to realize that I haven’t been doing enough of the things I use to, I’ve mostly just been sitting around watching Once Upon A time and Super Natural with my boyfriend.  Both amazing shows but there is more to life than binge watching shows till my body aches.
I started to feel like I wasn’t important in my life, or like I wasn’t doing anything with it.  I started to get frustrated with myself that I had no idea what I was going to do with my life..I wanted to go to school but the thought up until now horrified me.
However don’t worry I wont be closing the blog down, I have plans…starting off small just to get back in touch with my inner cook, then finally leading up to bigger projects.  No I won’t go work in kitchens again but I will go back to school for something completely different.   For what you might ask? Well you’ll just have to wait till later, I have an idea but I want to make sure before announcing it to the world.  I’ll give you one hint, it might mean me in school for 6-7 years.  Yes you heard that correctly.
Also I might write more than just food posts.  Just to spice it up a little.  Hopefully it works.

One thought on “This is what happened…

  1. I was wondering where you ran off to!

    Do not feel bad. We all get caught up in periods where we feel like we just were immersed in the La Brea Tar Pits of life.

    Time to chart a new course!

Leave a Reply

